Stripes

Now is the awkward transition time of making your wardrobe suitable for Spring whilst not being too cold. At the moment both of us are loving stripes. Really when do they ever go out of fashion? We think if you have a staple stripey top you can dress it up or down with accessories and shoes.

Here are our favourite staple stripes …

My t-shirt is from Zara and is so easy to wear because it goes with almost anything… My denim jacket is from Topshop, I love that it looks oversized and is perfect for the spring on and off weather!The jeans distressed that I am wearing are also from Zara and I absolutely love them! They are the perfect for any type of look and can look good with trainers or even a lovely pair of simple heels. My trainers are Vans and I literally wear them every single day because they are so comfy and honestly go with ANYTHING! I love them because they’re so comfy and fashionable!!

My striped top, is this loose fitting peplum top from Asos. This is the perfect t-shirt for the transition period into spring. For my trousers  I am wearing my black Jamie jeans from Top shop. My red pointed flats are also from Asos and were in the sale for £15! I have had so many compliments on these and they are so easy to dress up and dress down. They are also super comfy.

Please let us know in the comments how you style your stripes !

L&H XX

2 thoughts on “Stripes

Leave a comment